Riccar SupraLite Entry vs Riccar Clean Air Premium Pet Upright Vacuum
vs
Quick take: The Riccar SupraLite Entry costs $440 less.
| Spec | Riccar SupraLite Entry | Riccar Clean Air Premium Pet Upright Vacuum |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$360 | ~$800 |
| Type | Upright | Upright |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Corded | Corded |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | — | Pleated HEPA filter, self-sealing bag, 99.97% at 0.3 microns |
| Cordless | No | No |
| Bagged | Yes | Yes |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | — | — |
| Water tank | — | — |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | — | — |
| Weight | 8 lbs | — |
| Warranty | 1 year | 5 years |
Pros & cons
Riccar SupraLite Entry
- ✓Genuinely light at 8 lbs — easy for older users and stairs
- ✓Direct-air motor gives outstanding carpet agitation and airflow
- ✓Bagged design keeps disposal clean
- ✓Serviceable construction — local dealers stock every part
- ✓30 ft cord and headlight
- ✓Assembled in the USA with a strong enthusiast reputation for longevity
- ✗No hose or onboard tools — floors only
- ✗No brushroll shutoff, so it's poor on bare floors and delicate rugs
- ✗Direct-air fan can be damaged by hard debris
- ✗Only a 1-year warranty on this entry trim
- ✗Mostly sold through vacuum dealers, not big-box retail
- ✗Ongoing bag costs
Riccar Clean Air Premium Pet Upright Vacuum
- ✓True HEPA pleated filter with self-sealing bag — real allergy-grade filtration
- ✓Dust/allergen sensor lights an amber headlight when it detects fur or dander
- ✓Two brush-roll speeds designed specifically for pet hair removal
- ✓Edge-cleaning nozzle design reaches baseboards
- ✓5-year warranty backed by a dealer-serviced network
- ✓Full onboard tool set with 15 ft hose-and-wand reach
- ✗$800 is expensive next to mainstream pet uprights with similar filtration
- ✗Motor wattage, weight, and bag capacity are not published
- ✗Sold through local dealers rather than Amazon — less convenient to buy
- ✗Proprietary bags and filters are a recurring cost
- ✗No published suction figure for direct comparison
