Kenmore Intuition Bagged Upright vs Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum
vs
Quick take: The Kenmore Intuition Bagged Upright costs $20 less.
| Spec | Kenmore Intuition Bagged Upright | Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$170 | ~$190 |
| Type | Upright | Upright |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Corded | Corded |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | Dual HEPA with AllergenSeal (99.97% to 0.3 microns) | AllergenSeal System, HEPA bags |
| Cordless | No | No |
| Bagged | Yes | Yes |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | 3 L | — |
| Water tank | — | — |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | — | — |
| Weight | 14 lbs | under 15 lbs |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year |
Pros & cons
Kenmore Intuition Bagged Upright
- ✓Sealed bagged HEPA filtration at a fraction of Miele money
- ✓No Touch bags self-seal and eject — zero dust cloud on disposal
- ✓Two-motor design keeps carpet suction strong as the bag fills
- ✓Lift-Up pod detaches for stairs and above-floor cleaning
- ✓LED headlights and 30 ft cord
- ✓Six bags (about a year's supply) in the box
- ✗Only a 1-year warranty
- ✗Proprietary bags are a recurring cost and only fit Kenmore
- ✗Top-heavy with the pod mounted high — feels tippy on stairs
- ✗Short hose limits above-floor reach
- ✗No brushroll shutoff switch for delicate rugs
Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum
- ✓2-motor system keeps carpet suction from fading as the bag fills
- ✓AllergenSeal HEPA bag filtration
- ✓Lift-Up pod detaches for stairs and above-floor cleaning
- ✓Ships with 4 HEPA bags (one pre-installed) — no immediate refill purchase needed
- ✓Under 15 lbs, lighter than the No Touch BU4022
- ✓Lower price than the BU4022 already in the catalog
- ✗Kenmore doesn't publish motor wattage, exact weight, dimensions, or cord length for this model
- ✗Only a 1-year warranty
- ✗Proprietary bags are a recurring cost
- ✗No Amazon listing found — buy direct from Kenmore
- ✗Loses the automatic bag-ejection feature the pricier BU4022 has