Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld vs Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum

Quick take: The Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld costs $16 less; the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum runs longer per charge (17 vs 10 min).

Which one to buy

Couch and car-seat hair is the job both of these handhelds are sold for, and each ships with a real motorized brush rather than a passive nozzle. The Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld is $85; the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum is $82. At that gap, the warranty and what you know about each battery decide it.

Shark owners say the self-cleaning Pet Power Brush lifts embedded hair off upholstery and stairs without clogging, the dual-cyclone suction stays consistent, and the CleanTouch ejector empties the 0.47 L cup without touching debris. It carries a 2-year warranty. Its weak spot is the battery: most owners get 10-15 minutes, a minority report units that charge for 4-6 hours and then run only a few minutes, and the pack is built in, so a dead battery means a new vacuum. It also cannot run while charging.

The Bissell's answer is a removable 14V battery and a 17-minute rating against the Shark's 10. Its spec sheet also lists an 8-hour full recharge, no published bin size or warranty length, and filtration that is not HEPA. It weighs 3 lbs to the Shark's 2.8.

For most pet owners the Shark is the safer buy: a documented warranty, a brush owners praise and a known cup size. The Bissell makes more sense if a swappable battery matters to you, since the battery is exactly what Shark owners name as the UltraCyclone's weak point.

Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld

For pet owners who want a proven self-cleaning motorized brush and a 2-year warranty on a handheld for car seats and stairs.

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum

Makes sense if a removable battery and a longer rated runtime matter more than a published warranty and bin size.

SpecShark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless HandheldBissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum
Price~$74~$90
TypeHandheldHandheld
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Battery10 min17 min
Navigation——
FiltrationWashable FilterTriple-level filtration
CordlessYesYes
BaggedNoNo
Noise73 dB—
Dustbin0.47 LNot disclosed
Water tank——
Self-empty dockNoNo
Auto mop washingNoNo
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoNo
Carpet detectionNoNo
Auto mop liftingNoNo
Multi-floor mappingNoNo
App controlNoNo
Dimensions4.76 x 5.71 x 21.3 in4.5 x 16 x 5 in
Weight3.09 lbs3 lbs
Warranty2 years—

Pros & cons

Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld

  • ✓Genuine motorized, self-cleaning pet power brush
  • ✓Independent testing measured 14.7 minutes of runtime, beating Shark's own 10-minute rating
  • ✓Dual cyclonic design avoids the clogging issues of older single-stage handhelds
  • ✓Slim body reaches into tight car and upholstery gaps well
  • ✓2-year warranty and a well-established, still-current product line
  • ✗0.47L dust cup is on the smaller side for a pet-focused tool
  • ✗No onboard storage mount for the crevice and scrubbing tools — easy to lose them
  • ✗At 2.8 lbs, noticeably heavier than the Wandvac handhelds
  • ✗Embedded pet hair on upholstery needs multiple passes even with the motorized brush
  • ✗Older dual-cyclonic motor design compared to Shark's newer brushless handhelds

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum

  • ✓Genuine motorized brush tool included, plus a separate upholstery tool and crevice tool
  • ✓Owners specifically praise its effectiveness on both dog and cat hair, including on furniture
  • ✓Owners describe the suction as surprisingly powerful for its small size
  • ✓Removable filter that owners say is easy to rinse clean in the sink
  • ✓Light at 3 lbs and easy to carry for quick jobs
  • ✓Roughly $80 street price undercuts Dyson/Shark motorized handhelds substantially
  • ✗Battery life is a genuinely mixed bag in owner reviews — some report it failing or losing runtime after about six months of light use
  • ✗Amazon's own listed runtime (17 minutes) is short, with an 8-hour full recharge
  • ✗No published suction figure or dustbin capacity
  • ✗No published warranty length found
  • ✗Not HEPA — Bissell markets it only as 'triple-level filtration'

Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ Cordless Handheld vs Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vacuum: common questions

Can you replace the battery on the Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ or the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser handheld?▾

Shark owners say the UltraCyclone's battery is built in and not user-swappable, so a worn pack means replacing the vacuum. The Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion uses a removable 14V battery, which is its clearest advantage.

How long do the Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ and the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser run per charge?▾

The Shark is rated at 10 minutes, and owners usually get 10-15. The Bissell is rated at 17 minutes, but its spec sheet lists an 8-hour full recharge, so neither suits long sessions without planning around charging.

Does the Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro+ handle pet hair better than the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser?▾

Both have motorized brushes. Shark owners specifically praise the self-cleaning Pet Power Brush for lifting embedded hair from upholstery and stairs without clogging, and testing found embedded strands still needed a few passes.