Shark AI Ultra 2-in-1 vs Shark PowerDetect 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with NeverTouch Pro Base

Quick take: The Shark AI Ultra 2-in-1 costs $175 less.

SpecShark AI Ultra 2-in-1Shark PowerDetect 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with NeverTouch Pro Base
Price~$425~$600
TypeRobot Vacuum & MopRobot Vacuum & Mop
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Battery120 min120 min
NavigationLiDARLiDAR
FiltrationAnti-Allergen Seal (99.97% at 0.3 microns)
CordlessYesYes
Bagged
Noise70 dB
Dustbin500 ml284 ml
Water tank300 ml
Self-empty dockYesYes
Auto mop washingNoYes
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoYes
Carpet detectionYesYes
Auto mop liftingNoYes
Multi-floor mappingYesYes
App controlYesYes
Dimensions12.9 x 12.9 x 3.5 in
Weight9.8 lbs
Warranty1 year1 year

Pros & cons

Shark AI Ultra 2-in-1

  • Large 500ml dustbin means fewer empties between self-empty cycles
  • Widely available at Target, Walmart, and Costco with easy returns
  • LiDAR navigation creates accurate maps quickly
  • Self-empty base is smaller and more compact than many competitors
  • Good US-based customer support
  • Mopping is basic — passive drag-style, no spinning or pressure
  • No obstacle avoidance means it bumps into furniture and cables
  • Shark app is functional but clunky compared to Roborock or Dreame
  • No mop lifting — mop pad must be removed for carpet-only cleaning

Shark PowerDetect 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum and Mop with NeverTouch Pro Base

  • NeverTouch Pro base empties the bin and washes/dries the mop pad automatically for up to 60 days
  • 360-degree LiDAR plus a 3D sensor for mapping and obstacle detection
  • Floor Detect automatically lifts the mop pad and avoids carpet while mopping
  • Up to 2 hours of runtime in dry vacuum mode on hard floors
  • Precision Grid Mapping supports multi-floor homes
  • Full app control with scheduling, no-go zones, and voice assistant support
  • Several hundred dollars cheaper than the ThermaCharged NeverTouch Pro tier
  • Shark's own published customer rating on this model sits in the low-3s out of 5 — read current reviews before buying
  • No heated sanitizing wash, unlike the pricier ThermaCharged NeverTouch Pro already in this catalog
  • Only a 1-year standard warranty (2 years on parts)
  • No published suction figure to compare against competitors
  • Shark does not publish independent robot-only weight/dimensions separate from the base station, so both are left unlisted here rather than guessed