Hoover WindTunnel 3 Max Performance Pet vs Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum
vs
Quick take: The Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum costs $9 less.
| Spec | Hoover WindTunnel 3 Max Performance Pet | Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$199 | ~$190 |
| Type | Upright | Upright |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Corded | Corded |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | HEPA media filter + carbon layer | AllergenSeal System, HEPA bags |
| Cordless | No | No |
| Bagged | No | Yes |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | 1.5 qt | — |
| Water tank | — | — |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | — | — |
| Weight | 18 lbs | under 15 lbs |
| Warranty | 3 years | 1 year |
Pros & cons
Hoover WindTunnel 3 Max Performance Pet
- ✓Strong pet-hair pickup on carpet for the price
- ✓13-cyclone system maintains suction as the cup fills
- ✓HEPA + carbon filtration helps with pet dander and odor
- ✓Bottom-release dirt cup for cleaner emptying
- ✓Comes with pet turbo tool, wand, and crevice tool
- ✓3-year warranty, longer than most sub-$200 uprights
- ✗No published suction figure (Hoover doesn't disclose AW or similar for this model)
- ✗Weaker on hardwood than on carpet in hands-on testing
- ✗No confirmed swivel steering — maneuvering around furniture is average at best
- ✗18 lbs is heavy for a bagless upright in this price class
- ✗1.5 qt dirt cup needs frequent emptying in a shedding household
Kenmore Intuition Lift-Up Bagged Upright Vacuum
- ✓2-motor system keeps carpet suction from fading as the bag fills
- ✓AllergenSeal HEPA bag filtration
- ✓Lift-Up pod detaches for stairs and above-floor cleaning
- ✓Ships with 4 HEPA bags (one pre-installed) — no immediate refill purchase needed
- ✓Under 15 lbs, lighter than the No Touch BU4022
- ✓Lower price than the BU4022 already in the catalog
- ✗Kenmore doesn't publish motor wattage, exact weight, dimensions, or cord length for this model
- ✗Only a 1-year warranty
- ✗Proprietary bags are a recurring cost
- ✗No Amazon listing found — buy direct from Kenmore
- ✗Loses the automatic bag-ejection feature the pricier BU4022 has