Black+Decker dustbuster FLEX Cordless Handheld Vacuum vs BLACK+DECKER dustbuster furbuster AdvancedClean+ Pet Handheld Vacuum

Quick take: The Black+Decker dustbuster FLEX Cordless Handheld Vacuum costs $6 less; the Black+Decker dustbuster FLEX Cordless Handheld Vacuum runs longer per charge (15 vs 10 min).

SpecBlack+Decker dustbuster FLEX Cordless Handheld VacuumBLACK+DECKER dustbuster furbuster AdvancedClean+ Pet Handheld Vacuum
Price~$74~$80
TypeHandheldHandheld
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Battery15 min10 min
Navigation
FiltrationWashable filter (FVF100)Washable pre-filter + filter
CordlessYesYes
BaggedNoNo
Noise
Dustbin502 ml680 ml
Water tank
Self-empty dockNoNo
Auto mop washingNoNo
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoNo
Carpet detectionNoNo
Auto mop liftingNoNo
Multi-floor mappingNoNo
App controlNoNo
Dimensions11.8 x 7.6 x 10.0 in
Weight2.6 lbs
Warranty2 years2 years

Pros & cons

Black+Decker dustbuster FLEX Cordless Handheld Vacuum

  • 4-ft flexible hose extends reach well beyond a rigid handheld
  • Comes with a real accessory kit — nozzle/brush, crevice tool, and pet brush
  • Washable filter — no recurring filter cost
  • 20V MAX battery platform, one step up from the AdvancedClean+'s 12V
  • Charging base keeps the unit and hose attachment organized
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Smaller 502ml dustbin than the plain AdvancedClean+ (750ml)
  • Shorter 15-minute rated runtime
  • Pet brush attachment is passive, not motorized — don't expect deep carpet pet-hair pickup
  • Manufacturer and retailer weight listings disagree by nearly 2 lbs, so true weight is unclear

BLACK+DECKER dustbuster furbuster AdvancedClean+ Pet Handheld Vacuum

  • Genuinely motorized pet/upholstery brush — the base AdvancedClean+ handheld only ships with a passive crevice tool
  • 20V battery platform with a POWERBOOST mode for extra suction
  • 680ml dustbin is generously sized for a compact handheld
  • Washable pre-filter + filter combo means no recurring filter costs
  • Light at 2.6 lbs for one-handed stairs and upholstery work
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Short 10-minute rated runtime — well under half the base AdvancedClean+'s 25 minutes
  • No published suction figure (air watts or otherwise)
  • No published noise level
  • Dimensions beyond width/height not published by Black+Decker
  • No long-term owner reviews located for this specific SKU