Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Turbo Lift-Off vs Bissell CleanView Max FurGuard Lift-Off Upright Vacuum

Quick take: The Bissell CleanView Max FurGuard Lift-Off Upright Vacuum costs $70 less.

SpecBissell Pet Hair Eraser Turbo Lift-OffBissell CleanView Max FurGuard Lift-Off Upright Vacuum
Price~$250~$180
TypeUprightUpright
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
BatteryCordedCorded
Navigation
FiltrationSealed HEPA Allergen SystemHEPA Sealed Allergen System
CordlessNoNo
BaggedNoNo
Noise
Dustbin0.75 L1.25 L
Water tank
Self-empty dockNoNo
Auto mop washingNoNo
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoNo
Carpet detectionNoNo
Auto mop liftingNoNo
Multi-floor mappingNoNo
App controlNoNo
Dimensions12.14 x 13 x 44.65 in13.39 x 11.93 x 44.65 in
Weight15.5 lbs15.7 lbs
Warranty5 years5 years

Pros & cons

Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Turbo Lift-Off

  • Sealed HEPA system at a price where most rivals leak fine dust
  • Self-cleaning FurGuard brushroll strips wrapped hair on command
  • Lift-Off pod detaches for stairs and car cleaning
  • TurboBrush pivot tool is excellent on upholstery and cat trees
  • LED-lit dustbin shows when fur is packing the cyclone
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Small 0.75 L dustbin fills fast in a shedding household
  • Lift-Off mode pulls suction through the hose only — weaker than upright mode
  • Long human hair still needs occasional manual removal
  • 15.5 lbs is mid-pack, not light
  • Street price swings widely — wait for the frequent sub-$250 sales

Bissell CleanView Max FurGuard Lift-Off Upright Vacuum

  • HEPA Sealed Allergen System, rated to trap 99.97% of dust and dander
  • Self-cleaning brush roll targets hair wrap, the main upright failure point
  • XL 1.25 L tank means fewer trips to the trash
  • Lift-Off detachable pod for stairs and furniture
  • LED headlights for spotting hidden debris
  • 5-year limited warranty is long for a sub-$200 upright
  • No suction figure published, so you can't compare it numerically to rivals
  • 15.7 lbs is heavy to carry up and down stairs in Lift-Off mode
  • Single documented speed setting
  • 25-foot cord, no cordless option on this model