Bissell CrossWave OmniForce vs Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete
Quick take: The Bissell CrossWave OmniForce costs $110 less; the Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete runs longer per charge (35 vs 30 min).
Which one to buy
The Bissell CrossWave OmniForce, last sold at $190, is now discontinued, while the Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete costs $300, so the choice comes down to whether you can still find an OmniForce and what you want the machine to do besides mop. The Bissell CrossWave OmniForce has a dry-only vacuum mode, so it can vacuum a bedroom without wetting the floor, and it handles low-pile area rugs as well as sealed hard floors. The Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete is hard floors only, but it docks to run a self-cleaning cycle on the roller, carries HEPA filtration and is rated for 35 minutes against the OmniForce's 30.
OmniForce owners give it strong marks for mopping, saying dried-on kitchen messes lift in one or two passes, and pet households rate it for hair, litter and spills in a single pass. They are also clear about the costs. A visible minority report batteries failing at 6-12 months, runtime falls to 15-20 minutes on high power, floors take about half an hour to dry, and the head won't reach under furniture. Its after-use routine is more hands-on, with the strainer, filter and parts wanting a 24-hour air dry.
Owner feedback on the Tineco is thin, so its case rests on specs: simple Eco and Max modes, an LED indicator strip instead of a display, and a 9.5 lb body.
If you have area rugs or want one machine that also dry-vacuums, take the OmniForce if you can still find one and register its warranty. If your floors are all hard and you want the lighter cleanup routine of a dock, the Tineco is the simpler choice.
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce
Buy the now-discontinued CrossWave OmniForce, if you can find one, if you have low-pile rugs or want a dry-only vacuum mode, and accept more hands-on cleaning after each use.
Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete
Go this way if your floors are all hard and a docked self-cleaning cycle, HEPA filtration and a slightly longer runtime suit you.
| Spec | Bissell CrossWave OmniForce | Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$190 | ~$300 |
| Type | Hard Floor Washer | Hard Floor Washer |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | 30 min | 35 min |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | — | HEPA |
| Cordless | Yes | Yes |
| Bagged | — | — |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | — | — |
| Water tank | — | 720 ml |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | 10.5 x 10.5 x 43.6 in | — |
| Weight | 10.6 lbs | 9.5 lbs |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
Pros & cons
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce
- ✓Only major floor washer with a true dry-only vacuum mode
- ✓Cleans sealed hard floors and low-pile area rugs
- ✓Tangle-free brush roll holds up well against long hair and pet hair
- ✓Around $190 — the cheapest credible cordless washer from a major brand
- ✓Simple handle-mounted controls, no app or menus to learn
- ✓Self-clean cycle flushes the brush chamber after wet use
- ✗30-minute runtime is modest and Power Mop mode drains it faster
- ✗No dirt sensor — it cleans at whatever level you set
- ✗Bissell steers you toward its own formula, an ongoing cost
- ✗More hands-on maintenance than Tineco: strainer, filter, and parts want a 24-hour air dry
- ✗Bissell publishes no tank, suction, or noise specs at all
Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete
- ✓Cheapest way into Tineco's wet-dry washer lineup at under $180
- ✓Self-cleaning dock still hot-washes the roller after use
- ✓30% larger dirty-water tank than the older iFloor 3 it replaces
- ✓Two simple cleaning modes (Eco/Max) keep it easy to operate
- ✓2-year warranty matches Tineco's pricier models
- ✗No app connectivity or LCD display — LED strip only
- ✗Tineco doesn't publish a suction figure for this model
- ✗35-minute rated runtime is on the shorter side for the category
- ✗No dustbin capacity published separately from the water tanks
- ✗Hard floors only, and the dirty tank still needs rinsing after each use
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce vs Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze Complete: common questions
Can the Tineco iFloor 5 Breeze go on area rugs like the OmniForce?▾
No. The Tineco is listed for hard floors only. The OmniForce handles low-pile area rugs, and its owners say mixed-surface homes don't need to steer around every rug, though thick-pile rugs and wall-to-wall carpet are off the menu for both.
Which one is easier to keep clean?▾
On paper the Tineco, since its dock runs a self-cleaning cycle on the roller. OmniForce owners say its tray self-clean handles the brushroll well enough for a weekly deep-clean, but the strainer, filter and parts still want a long air dry after wet use.
Should I worry about the OmniForce battery dying early?▾
It is the most serious complaint among its owners: a visible minority report packs failing at 6-12 months. Register the 2-year warranty and buy from a retailer with easy returns. Owners haven't reported on how the Tineco's battery ages.

