Bissell CrossWave OmniForce vs Bissell CrossWave EdgeFind Pet Hair Pick-Up Floor Cleaner
Quick take: The Bissell CrossWave OmniForce costs $40 less.
Which one to buy
Battery life is the risk you take on with the OmniForce, and baseboards are where the EdgeFind earns its keep. These CrossWaves split on cordless convenience versus a cord that never runs out, though the OmniForce is now discontinued and the EdgeFind, at $230, is the one still sold.
The OmniForce is the stronger cleaner by its owners' account. Reviewers call it Bissell's best wet-dry machine yet, owners say dried-on kitchen messes lift in one or two passes, and it has a dry-only vacuum mode for bedrooms that the EdgeFind lacks. Its tray self-clean is good enough that most owners deep-clean the roller weekly rather than after every use. The catches are a runtime of about 30 minutes that drops to 15-20 on high power, floors that take about half an hour to dry, a head that won't reach under furniture, and its most serious complaint: a visible minority of owners report batteries failing at 6-12 months.
EdgeFind owners are cooler on it. They call it middling as both vacuum and mop, say it is loud and struggles with heavier spills, and describe pulling the tank, brushroll and filter apart after every use. Its ZeroGap edge cleaning narrows the strip along walls compared with older CrossWaves, though one owner measurement on a related model still found roughly 12mm missed. It is lighter at 9.5 lbs against 10.6, has a 750 ml tank and carries a 3-year warranty against the OmniForce's 2.
The OmniForce was the better machine for most homes, but with it discontinued the EdgeFind is the current buy, and it makes most sense for a corded buyer who wants no battery to fail and cares most about the edges along baseboards.
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce
The CrossWave OmniForce offered the better mopping and a dry-only vacuum mode, but it is now discontinued and Bissell lists no direct successor.
Bissell CrossWave EdgeFind Pet Hair Pick-Up Floor Cleaner
Best if you want a corded machine with no battery to wear out, tighter cleaning along baseboards and a 3-year warranty.
| Spec | Bissell CrossWave OmniForce | Bissell CrossWave EdgeFind Pet Hair Pick-Up Floor Cleaner |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$190 | ~$230 |
| Type | Hard Floor Washer | Hard Floor Washer |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | 30 min | Corded |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | — | — |
| Cordless | Yes | No |
| Bagged | — | — |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | — | — |
| Water tank | — | 750 ml |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | 10.5 x 10.5 x 43.6 in | 10.5 x 11.4 x 43.6 in |
| Weight | 10.6 lbs | 9.5 lbs |
| Warranty | 2 years | 3 years |
Pros & cons
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce
- ✓Only major floor washer with a true dry-only vacuum mode
- ✓Cleans sealed hard floors and low-pile area rugs
- ✓Tangle-free brush roll holds up well against long hair and pet hair
- ✓Around $190 — the cheapest credible cordless washer from a major brand
- ✓Simple handle-mounted controls, no app or menus to learn
- ✓Self-clean cycle flushes the brush chamber after wet use
- ✗30-minute runtime is modest and Power Mop mode drains it faster
- ✗No dirt sensor — it cleans at whatever level you set
- ✗Bissell steers you toward its own formula, an ongoing cost
- ✗More hands-on maintenance than Tineco: strainer, filter, and parts want a 24-hour air dry
- ✗Bissell publishes no tank, suction, or noise specs at all
Bissell CrossWave EdgeFind Pet Hair Pick-Up Floor Cleaner
- ✓ZeroGap Technology reaches debris at the edge/baseboard that round brush rolls miss
- ✓Light for a floor washer at 9.5 lbs
- ✓FurFinder headlight for spotting pet fur
- ✓Self-cleaning mode flushes the brush roll
- ✓Two-tank technology keeps clean/dirty water separate
- ✓3-year warranty, longer than the cordless OmniFind
- ✗Corded - 25 ft cord limits reach compared to a cordless model
- ✗No suction figure or filtration type published
- ✗750 ml tank means periodic refills on larger floors
- ✗Single speed setting
Bissell CrossWave OmniForce vs Bissell CrossWave EdgeFind Pet Hair Pick-Up Floor Cleaner: common questions
Is the OmniForce's battery a real worry?▾
It is the most serious complaint among its owners: a visible minority report packs failing at 6-12 months. If you own one, register the 2-year warranty. The EdgeFind is corded, so it has no battery to fail.
Which one cleans closer to the walls?▾
The EdgeFind, which is built around ZeroGap edge cleaning. Its owners say it narrows the gap compared with older CrossWaves, though one measurement on a related model still found roughly 12mm missed. The OmniForce's owners do not single out edges as a strength.
Can either one vacuum without wetting the floor?▾
The OmniForce can. Its dry-only mode stops the water so you can vacuum a bedroom, though owners say its suction trails a dedicated stick vacuum, especially on carpet. The EdgeFind vacuums and washes in the same pass.
Which needs less cleanup after use?▾
The OmniForce, according to owners of both. Its tray self-clean lets most owners deep-clean the roller weekly, while EdgeFind owners describe taking the tank, brushroll and filter apart after every use. Both still need the dirty tank rinsed.

