Shark Rotator Lift-Away ADV DuoClean PowerFins vs Kenmore Elite Litening Cordless Upright Vacuum
vs
Quick take: The Shark Rotator Lift-Away ADV DuoClean PowerFins costs $30 less.
| Spec | Shark Rotator Lift-Away ADV DuoClean PowerFins | Kenmore Elite Litening Cordless Upright Vacuum |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$320 | ~$350 |
| Type | Upright | Upright |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Corded | 80 min |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | HEPA (Anti-Allergen Complete Seal) | — |
| Cordless | No | Yes |
| Bagged | No | — |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | 0.85 L | — |
| Water tank | — | — |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | 13.03 x 9.17 x 35.16 in | — |
| Weight | 18.3 lbs | — |
| Warranty | 5 years | — |
Pros & cons
Shark Rotator Lift-Away ADV DuoClean PowerFins
- ✓94% hard-floor debris pickup and near-flawless pet hair removal in independent testing
- ✓Handled a 5-gram, 20-inch tangled hair torture test with minimal issues
- ✓Excellent filtration with no measurable air-quality spike during testing
- ✓Detachable Lift-Away pod for stairs, furniture, and car interiors
- ✓About $100 cheaper than Shark's Vertex line at comparable real-world performance
- ✓5-year limited warranty
- ✗High-pile/shag carpet pickup drops sharply (around 50% in one independent test) versus low-pile carpet
- ✗Self-propelled brushroll creates forward drag, making backward pulls harder on heavily carpeted floors
- ✗Uses a manual (non-motorized) Lift-Away pod, not the powered version on pricier Shark models
- ✗Independent testers measured it several pounds lighter than Shark's published 18.3 lb spec — treat the on-paper weight with some skepticism
- ✗Foam filter can catch fine debris like sand instead of it staying in the dustbin
Kenmore Elite Litening Cordless Upright Vacuum
- ✓Upright format without a power cord
- ✓Two 24V batteries included, up to 80 minutes combined
- ✓Brushless motor
- ✓Rare format: few cordless full-size uprights are sold in the US
- ✗The 80-minute figure needs both batteries
- ✗Suction, bin size, weight, dimensions, warranty and per-battery runtime are not published
- ✗$210 more than Kenmore's corded FeatherLite MAX
