Shark Rocket Pet Pro Cordless vs Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum

Quick take: The Shark Rocket Pet Pro Cordless costs $5 less; the Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum runs longer per charge (55 vs 40 min).

SpecShark Rocket Pet Pro CordlessBlack+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum
Price~$180~$185
TypeCordless StickCordless Stick
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Battery40 min55 min
Navigation——
FiltrationHEPATwist-to-clean filter
CordlessYesYes
BaggedNoNo
Noise——
Dustbin—750 ml
Water tank——
Self-empty dockNoNo
Auto mop washingNoNo
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoNo
Carpet detectionNoNo
Auto mop liftingNoNo
Multi-floor mappingNoNo
App controlNoNo
Dimensions—12.4 x 6.3 x 27.9 in
Weight7.17 lbs—
Warranty5 years2 years

Pros & cons

Shark Rocket Pet Pro Cordless

  • ✓Hair-wrap resistance that owners say actually works, even with long human hair
  • ✓Strong suction for the price on carpet and hard floors
  • ✓Sealed HEPA filtration is rare under $200
  • ✓MultiFLEX bending wand cleans under beds and couches without bending over
  • ✓Folds in half to stand in a closet corner
  • ✓Removable battery can charge on or off the vacuum
  • ✓Years of owner reviews confirm it holds up long-term
  • ✗Nose-heavy handling compared with newer lightweight sticks
  • ✗Max mode runtime is roughly 15 minutes
  • ✗Small dust cup fills quickly with pet hair
  • ✗No auto-boost sensors or headlight brightness of newer Sharks
  • ✗Design is five-plus years old — no spare-battery fast-charge ecosystem

Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum

  • ✓Bigger 750ml dustbin than the base BSV2020G's 650ml
  • ✓Interchangeable floorhead with LED lighting for spotting debris in dim rooms
  • ✓Anti-tangle rubber-bristle brush bar aimed at pet hair
  • ✓Converts to a handheld for stairs, furniture, and car interiors
  • ✓3-speed control and a twist-to-clean filter
  • ✓2-year limited warranty
  • ✗Nearly double the price of the base Powerseries Extreme for a bigger bin and extra accessories
  • ✗55-minute runtime figure is almost certainly a low-speed/brush-off rating, not real-world use
  • ✗No motor-driven pet tool — the brush bar is the same anti-tangle design as the non-Pet model
  • ✗True weight is unclear — manufacturer figure looks inflated and Amazon's own listing is unreliable