Black+Decker Powerseries Extreme vs Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum
vs
Quick take: The Black+Decker Powerseries Extreme costs $5 less.
| Spec | Black+Decker Powerseries Extreme | Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ~$180 | ~$185 |
| Type | Cordless Stick | Cordless Stick |
| Suction | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Battery | 55 min | 55 min |
| Navigation | — | — |
| Filtration | Washable filter | Twist-to-clean filter |
| Cordless | Yes | Yes |
| Bagged | No | No |
| Noise | — | — |
| Dustbin | 650 ml | 750 ml |
| Water tank | — | — |
| Self-empty dock | No | No |
| Auto mop washing | No | No |
| Hot water washing | No | No |
| Obstacle avoidance | No | No |
| Carpet detection | No | No |
| Auto mop lifting | No | No |
| Multi-floor mapping | No | No |
| App control | No | No |
| Dimensions | 6.4 x 12.4 x 27.8 in | 12.4 x 6.3 x 27.9 in |
| Weight | — | — |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
Pros & cons
Black+Decker Powerseries Extreme
- ✓Typically the cheapest name-brand stick on the shelf
- ✓Anti-tangle brush bar handles hair better than most sub-$150 sticks
- ✓Battery charges three ways — on-unit, off-unit, or wall mount
- ✓Self-standing design with no dock required
- ✓650ml bowl and washable twist-clean filter keep running costs at zero
- ✗55-minute rating is low speed with the brush off — max mode is a fraction of that
- ✗Carpet deep-cleaning clearly trails Shark and Levoit rivals
- ✗Weak suction in handheld mode
- ✗Filter clogs and needs frequent rinsing
- ✗More mixed owner ratings than category leaders, with some battery-longevity complaints
Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum
- ✓Bigger 750ml dustbin than the base BSV2020G's 650ml
- ✓Interchangeable floorhead with LED lighting for spotting debris in dim rooms
- ✓Anti-tangle rubber-bristle brush bar aimed at pet hair
- ✓Converts to a handheld for stairs, furniture, and car interiors
- ✓3-speed control and a twist-to-clean filter
- ✓2-year limited warranty
- ✗Nearly double the price of the base Powerseries Extreme for a bigger bin and extra accessories
- ✗55-minute runtime figure is almost certainly a low-speed/brush-off rating, not real-world use
- ✗No motor-driven pet tool — the brush bar is the same anti-tangle design as the non-Pet model
- ✗True weight is unclear — manufacturer figure looks inflated and Amazon's own listing is unreliable

