Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum vs Black+Decker SUMMITSERIES select Cordless Stick Vacuum

Quick take: The Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum costs $115 less; the Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum runs longer per charge (55 vs 35 min).

SpecBlack+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick VacuumBlack+Decker SUMMITSERIES select Cordless Stick Vacuum
Price~$185~$300
TypeCordless StickCordless Stick
SuctionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Battery55 min35 min
Navigation——
FiltrationTwist-to-clean filter6-stage sealed
CordlessYesYes
BaggedNoNo
Noise——
Dustbin750 ml—
Water tank——
Self-empty dockNoNo
Auto mop washingNoNo
Hot water washingNoNo
Obstacle avoidanceNoNo
Carpet detectionNoNo
Auto mop liftingNoNo
Multi-floor mappingNoNo
App controlNoNo
Dimensions12.4 x 6.3 x 27.9 in—
Weight——
Warranty2 years—

Pros & cons

Black+Decker POWERSERIES Extreme Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum

  • ✓Bigger 750ml dustbin than the base BSV2020G's 650ml
  • ✓Interchangeable floorhead with LED lighting for spotting debris in dim rooms
  • ✓Anti-tangle rubber-bristle brush bar aimed at pet hair
  • ✓Converts to a handheld for stairs, furniture, and car interiors
  • ✓3-speed control and a twist-to-clean filter
  • ✓2-year limited warranty
  • ✗Nearly double the price of the base Powerseries Extreme for a bigger bin and extra accessories
  • ✗55-minute runtime figure is almost certainly a low-speed/brush-off rating, not real-world use
  • ✗No motor-driven pet tool — the brush bar is the same anti-tangle design as the non-Pet model
  • ✗True weight is unclear — manufacturer figure looks inflated and Amazon's own listing is unreliable

Black+Decker SUMMITSERIES select Cordless Stick Vacuum

  • ✓Brushless motor, the strongest Black+Decker fits in a stick
  • ✓6-stage sealed filtration for a stick at $299.99
  • ✓LED headlights show fine dust on hard floors
  • ✓Stands on its own between uses
  • ✓Handheld mode runs up to 45 minutes
  • ✗Stick-mode runtime tops out at 35 minutes
  • ✗Pet-tool version costs $50 more
  • ✗No suction, bin, weight or warranty figure, so the power claim cannot be checked